Experimenting with Beverages

Thanks to Johan PE9DX I have some beverages for 160m and can try them out.

I did work on 160m some qso in the Steve Perry contest but real DX was not heard on this side.

And tx was difficult, I used a PKW All Rad vertical (9m, no radials). With 600W I was not heard in de USSR, so were the power was going I don’t know. Sold the antenne allready, must make a Inverted L thats the best but needs a lot of radials. Work to do

The beverage was put in the field next to my neighbor. Wanted to go 45 degrees (JA) but after 220m I was near the walking path which goed along the local stream so had to stop @ 220m.

But it works OK, heard XU7ACY yesterday evening with 559 clear signals.

Beverage about 45 degrees, 220m long

Beverage about 45 degrees, 220m long

Leave a Reply

