Lots of DX

This week the Es season really started off.
I managed to work 3 new DXCC on 6m: A9, TL and ST (cw&ssb).  Total worked on 6m now 102, but I was not qrv in the last F2-period. So we wait for the sun to become more active for real DX on 6m.

But also on other bands there was nice DX. TL0A was activated, not only on 6m but on other bands to. I worked then on many bands incl. 30m RTTY.
(This afternoon I changed the length of my 30m vertical, I bought a MFJ 259 on Ebay and checked my SWR. The vertical was about 60cm to long….)

Other nice DX was 5W Samoa and FO Tahiti on 20 CW. Waiting for the guys to move to Eastern Kiribati. Solomon Islands were caught on 17m RTTY.

The combination of N1MM with MMTTY works perfect. The keys are the same as with CW so no learning curve :-))

On 2 meters we (PA) we had bad luck on two days of Es: we were just 100 km outside the reflection areas. Yesterday was a very long opening, I think for May that is very rare. But there is a lot of bad weather in SE Europe, and as we know (?) big thunderstorms do enhance Es-clouds.

To be continued.

Leave a Reply

