EME

Prop on HF is bad so tried to setup EME on 2m.
My BEKO PA is strong enough but I cannot elevate my 17 ele antenne.
Have to try when the moon is below 15 degrees, wich gives me some groundgain also.

I use WSJT-X (1.17) but setting up all connections with my microham MK-II took some time. Also tuning (finding a calling station on the screen) is not always easy as there are a lot of birdies on frequency.

But in the end worked 3 stations, all from Europe, no new DXCC. yet.
Will test in the coming days again when the distance to the moon will be better (shorter).

s52lm-dec-25-2016-12-16eme

Leave a Reply

